Home > Editorials > Daisuke Ueda for Vogue Hommes Japan

Daisuke Ueda for Vogue Hommes Japan


I am so thrilled that Vogue Hommes Japan put an asian model (Daisuke Ueda) on the cover – a first for the magazine. I know Nichola Formachetti is super cool and everything with his Gaga-ness – but him and Steven Klein have been taking a way too heavy-handed approach to the creative direction of the magazine. I can only take so much Black Leather Pseudo S&M with underlying themes of war/bla bla bla. Definitely needs some fresh blood because I can’t tell the recent issues apart. I am really curious to see how the Thierry Mugler womenswear show will be – I hope it’s not the menswear show on women.

Daisuke however, is a pretty spectacular model.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment